Sunday, May 1, 2011

Adrian Shaffer & Joey Allen "358" Sprint winners at Lincoln Speedway

Hallam’s Adrian Shaffer was the winner of a wild "358" sprint car make-up feature from last Saturday night after surviving contact with challenger Isaac Sneeringer in the final turns.

Rookie Sneeringer grabbed the lead from the pole and led the first 18 laps before Shaffer wrestled the to spot in heavy lapped traffic on the next-to-last lap. Sneeringer made one final bid to reclaim the lead in the final turns, but tapped the inside of Shaffer and spun, collecting Brook Weibley Steve Owings, and a few others in the process.

Fifth-starting Jeff Rohrbaugh drove back around 11th-starting Logan Schuchart on the final turn to claim second, with Schuchart third. Billy Dietrich, who started 12th, finished fourth, with 10th-starting Dale Hammaker fifth. Sixth through tenth were hard charger Niki Young (started 19th), Tim Wagaman, Billy Pauch, Jr., Chad Trout, and Tim Berkheimer.

In only his second week out after a dozen years away, Hanover’s Joey Allen dominated the regularly-scheduled "358" sprint car feature. Allen, whose Jeff Spalding race team hauled the car to the track on an open trailer pulled by a Suburban, started on the pole and led every lap.

Matt Boland started fourth and finished second, with Kyle Moody, Jeff Rohrbaugh, and Billy Dietrich crossing third through fifth. Sixth through tenth were Brook Weibley, Jay Galloway, Logan Schuchart, Adrian Shaffer, and Kevin Nagy.

Heats for the 36 "358" Sprints were won by Dietrich, Dale Hammaker, Allen, and Scott Fisher, with Pauch winning the consolation.

Make-up 4/23 Feature
(20-Laps) - 1. 91-Adrian Shaffer; 2. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 3. 1S-Logan Schuchart; 4. 8-Billy Dietrich; 5. 66-Dale Hammaker; 6. 65-Niki Young; 7. 1-Tim Wagaman; 8. 23B-Billy Pauch Jr.; 9. 7C-Chad Trout; 10. 50-Tim Berkheimer; 11. 5T-Glenndon Forsythe; 12. 99-Jan Luckenbaugh; 13. 97-Brie Hershey; 14. 27-Jay Galloway; 15. 69-Travis Willow (Alt.); 16. 7-JB Cunningham; 17. 67K-Jeff Geiges; 18. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer (DNF); 19. 35-Steve Owings (DNF); 20. B52-Brook Weibley (DNF); 21. 74-Jeff Miller (DNF); 22. 28-Keith Prutzman (DNF); 23. 99M-Kyle Moody (DNF); 24. 22T-Matt Boland (DNF); DNS - 0-Steve Storrie. No Time

Lap Leaders - Isaac Sneeringer (1-18), Adrian Shaffer (19-20)

Regular Feature (20-Laps) - 1. 83-Joey Allen; 2. 22T-Matt Boland; 3. 99M-Kyle Moody; 4. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 5. 8-Billy Dietrich; 6. B52-Brook Weibley; 7. 27-Jay Galloway; 8. 1S-Logan Schuchart; 9. 91-Adrian Shaffer; 10. 76-Kevin Nagy; 11. 66-Dale Hammaker; 12. 7C-Chad Trout; 13. 23B-Billy Pauch, Jr.; 14. 85-Nathan Berwager; 15. 50-Chris Shuttlesworth; 16. 7-JB Cunningham; 17. 69-Travis Willow; 18. 97-Brie Hershey (DNF); 19. 35-Steve Owings (DNF); 20. 50B-Tim Berkheimer (DNF); 21. 1-Tim Wagaman (DNF); 22. 28-Keith Prutzman (DNF); 23. 21-Jeff Fisher (DNF); 24. 5T-Glenndon Forsythe. No Time

Lap Leaders - Joey Allen (1-20)

1st Heat (10 Laps/5 qualify) - 1. 8-Billy Dietrich; 2. 27-Jay Galloway; 3. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 4. 5T-Glenndon Forsythe; 5. 28-Keith Prutzman; 6. 23B-Billy Pauch Jr.; 7. 74-Dwayne Morris; 8. 98-Troy Becker (DNF); DNS - 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer. No Time

2nd Heat (10 Laps/5 qualify)- 1. 66-Dale Hammaker; 2. 76-Kevin Nagy; 3. B52-Brook Weibley; 4. 1-Tim Wagaman; 5. 69-Travis Willow; 6. 97-Brie Hershey; 7. 67K-Jeff Geiges; 8. 66H-Doug Hammaker; 9. 33-Billy Heltzel, III (DNF). No Time

3rd Heat (10 Laps/5 qualify) - 1. 83-Joey Allen; 2. 99M-Kyle Moody; 3. 91-Adrian Shaffer; 4. 7-JB Cunningham; 5. 50-Tim Berkheimer; 6. 7C-Chad Trout; 7. 6R-Logan Wagner; 8. 11D-Mike Duncan, Jr.; 9. 99-Jan Luckenbaugh. No Time

4th Heat (10 Laps/5 qualify) - 1. 21-Scott Fisher; 2. 1S-Logan Schuchart; 3. 22T-Matt Boland; 4. 50B-Tim Berkheimer; 5. 85-Nathan Berwager; 6. 35-Steve Owings; 7. 65-Niki Young; 8. 8R-Michael Ruttkamp; 9. 38-mark Strickler (DNS). Time - 2:44.44

Consolation (10 Laps/4 qualify) - 1. 23B-Billy Pauch, Jr.; 2. 7C-Chad Trout; 3. 35-Steve Owings; 4. 97-Brie Hershey; 5. 6R-Logan Wagner; 6. 67K-Jeff Geiges; 7. 11D-Mike Duncan, Jr.; 8. 66H-Doug Hammaker; 9. 8R-Michael Ruttkamp; 10. 99-Jan Luckenbaugh; 11. 74-Dwayne Morris; 12. 33-Billy Heltzel, III; 13. 98-Troy Becker (DNF); 14. 65-Niki Young (DNF). No Time

No comments:

Post a Comment